Are you keen to join in with the Club’s sailing events and have a boat but no crew? Or are you a crew with no boat?

Either way we may be able to help. By simply completing the appropriate section of the linked form, scan it, and email it to our Sailing Master (sailing@dyc.org.nz). Your details will be added to the page below. This will provide visibility and opportunity for like-minded members to get in touch and enjoy sailing events we have on offer.

Crew Wanted/Available Form

Andy Mason
Sailing Master

Crew Available

Name: Phone: Email: Yachting Experience (Beginner, Intermediate or Advanced): Availability:
Bonnie Laverock +64 22 624 3867 b.laverock@gmail.com Intermediate - haven't sailed for >1 year. (courses in helming, spinnaker, crewing; racing experience primarily as trim on a Spacesailer 27 (Perth); C&C 115 (Sydney); Beneteau 40 (Perth); Cavalier 350 SL (Sydney) Mon, Wed and Fri after 5pm; weekends
Paul Treacher 021 290 0665 09 446 6524 paul.treacher@gmail.com Intermediate Weekends - Also Monday or Friday sometimes
Beth Strickland +64 21 586 190 bethstrickland@xtra.co.nz Beginner Evenings and Weekends Also Between Xmas & New Year
Arzhela Henton (09) 626 2244 arzhelahenton@gmail.com A bit rusty but loves being on the water Crew & boat maintenance for the comming season
Martin Pugh martinpugh007@gmail.com
Howard Allson 021 051 1704 howard@gmail.com Short couses on holidays with Sunsail. Beginner moving towards intermediate Weekends, some evenings. Daytimes, any day in Dec 14 and Jan15
Blair Cliffe (Pleione) 027 295 4426 blaircliffe@xtra.co.nz Intermediate - Experianced in smaller yachts (Townson 25) and dingies. Master Mariner working at sea for 35 years Club Member looking for blue water experiance. Willing crew member for delivery to or from the islands or similar
Leigh Earnshaw 022 057 0057 leighearn@hotmail.com Intermediate Weekends

Crew Wanted

Name: Boat: Phone: Email: Yachting Experience (Beginner, Intermediate or Advanced): Availability: